

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETIING TO ANNOUNCE THE RESULT OF THE FSSB BOARD ELECTION.

MONDAY 3RD MARCH 2025 7.00 PM BY ZOOM CONFERENCE

PRESENTERS: ROD PETERS (RP), ANDREW MADARAS (AM)

RP opened the meeting and welcomed everyone to the Special General Meeting.

RP introduced AM as the Independent Scrutineer, Chair of the Election Committee and Returning Officer for the election.

RP then invited AM to announce the results of the vote

AM firstly thanked the Society for being invited to the SGM and then read out the results of the election

There were 1,849 ballots issued, 1,125 ballots were returned, which represented a turnout of 60.8%.

AM confirmed that the results of polling which opened at 9am on 5th February and closed at 5pm on 26th February were as follows;

In first place, Jon Wiggans 802 votes

In second place, Gareth Castick 671 votes

In third place, John Raftery 509 votes

In fourth place, Martin Stembridge 451 votes

In fifth place, Dylan Weinstein 378 votes.

Therefore, Jon Wiggans, Gareth Castick & John Raftery were elected onto the FSSB Board.

AM paid his personal thanks to his colleagues on the Election Committee and to Mi-Voice for their invaluable assistance.

RP closed the meeting and thanked everybody for attending.

The meeting was attended by 100 members of the Football Supporters' Society of Bury Ltd.